A little break

I shared this on this blog’s facebook page earlier in the week, so I thought I’d better share it here too. I hope you all have a lovely long weekend planned (for those Australians reading!) and I’ll write more to you all next week.

I’ve been a little quiet over the last few days, and I will be for a few more. The sleep disruption I mentioned a little while ago? Well it continued, unfortunately, and due to some work commitments I was unable to take a break early in the week to feel fully rested and well, which ended up forcing me to the last couple of days. I’m also heading away for a short break for this long weekend, and will be out of phone and net range, so this page will be a little quiet until I get back. My message for all of you for the long weekend (here in Australia at any rate!) is to honour your bodies – if it wants to play beach cricket, go for it! But if it’s craving a break, do yourself up something yummy and iced (I’m talking tea, of course!) and give yourself a rest. Have a great weekend everyone and I’ll talk to you all next week.

About Jenna @ MyMissingFactor

I'm Jenna Lovell. I'm here to inspire you to be healthy by sharing my story of living with chronic illness - lets take the taboo out of illness
This entry was posted in Wellness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

