Beauty in the small things

This morning on the way to barre I walked through the park in front of our State Parliament House. I wish I’d had my camera with me so I could show you – the sun, dappling through the trees, the colonial architecture spread out in every direction. A gentle breeze moved the light through to the ground, past the giant branches over head. I watched a lady out for a morning walk with her Scottie dog. He energetically sniffed everything in site, making a bee-line for the bottom of the rubbish bins and in a straight line to the next one, like someone had drizzled their un-loved Coke around the bin then on again. He galloped and bounded as he went, then stopped and put all his attention into finding the route at each new location. A fully present creature – the idea of an ego has never touched this dog.

I watched with wonder and joy as he traipsed across the park and emulated his walk. I was present and appreciative of this little spark of beauty in my morning.

About Jenna

Seeking a new way of working outside the standard 9-5. Writer for hire - blogs, internal procedures, social media posts, training manuals or anything else you an imagine.
This entry was posted in Active Living, Things I Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

