A pause

After a year (or is it only really 6 months at this stage? I’m loosing track) of learning and testing and trying and working on new things to support my health, my body is screaming at me for a break. In fact, in my meditation this morning I had a physical urge to spread my limbs and lie down on the floor, which definitely wouldn’t have resulting in me getting to work! When your body is physically moving you to a place of rest, its really time to listen.

I’ve got 2 days off combined with a weekend and a public holiday next week. I think I want more time, but because of all the time I’ve had off sick this year, decimating both my annual and sick leave totals, as well as an upcoming super quick trip to Canada in December (more on that later) I don’t have the financial space to do so. It makes me sad sometimes if I think of what my leave might’ve looked like if I hadn’t been sick all year. By this point, I would’ve had almost a month up my sleeve. I also wouldn’t still be trying to catch up on things I have been trying to do – like the tea order I wanted to do with DavidsTea back at Easter (still not done), being able to freely pick up a book when I want, actually have a chance to replace all the clothes I’ve shrunk out of after the Barrecode 60 Challenge and my food changes.

I’ve had such a full year, and I’m craving space and time, but I feel a bit lost on how to get it. The space to take it slower in the morning, to do more yoga, to finally do “those things” just sitting around the house (everyone has a few of these, the od jobs that you never get to). To meditate for longer. To read, explore and nurture myself. To work out what in the world I want to be when I grow up. To get one of Brene Brown’s books and disappear into it (my gosh, how many people have suggested her to me now?!).

I’m hoping my 5 days off gives me some time to work through some of these things. Or at least have a few naps and relaxing cups of tea.

About Jenna @ MyMissingFactor

I'm Jenna Lovell. I'm here to inspire you to be healthy by sharing my story of living with chronic illness - lets take the taboo out of illness
This entry was posted in Wellness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A pause

  1. Pingback: Timolino Love | MyMissingFactor

Leave a Reply

