A love filled birthday

Today is my birthday! I’m a young/old/unsure which 28 today at exactly 11:55pm Australian Eastern Time. Unfortunately I’m at work today, but I took last Friday off and had a lovely 3 days with R, filled with presents, yoga and delicious chocolately treats.

Today’s post is going to be a ‘homework assignment’ from a lovely guest post I read a week or so ago on one of my favourite blogs, and I thought today would be the perfect day to spread some self love. So here goes:

Hey beautiful Jenna

I’ve got a few important things to tell you and I’m going to start with this:
I love you. You have beautiful hair. I adore the way you smile to yourself when you’re happy.

You’re also brilliant at guiding others and this writing caper!

Your willingness to share your struggles with illness to connect with others inspires me endlessly.

I see your resilience, patience and strength.

You know what? When you actively play, just like a kid, you’re so alive. So radiant. I love that.

I’m grateful that you have daily green smoothies, that you rock those barre classes, and you’re fostering a very new meditation practice
As you go out in the world today, tomorrow and every day, my wish is that you feel courageous and inspired, and surrounded by love always.

I want to finish by saying:

I am here for you.

When you’re feeling sick, scared and frustrated, remember: all that ‘stuff’ is just an illusion created by the Ego. Your mean girl having a moment. It’s not WHO you are.

You are already perfect.

I love you.

PS: I’ve got an idea! Why don’t you smile at strangers today?

About Jenna

Seeking a new way of working outside the standard 9-5. Writer for hire - blogs, internal procedures, social media posts, training manuals or anything else you an imagine.
This entry was posted in Wellness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A love filled birthday

  1. Happy birthday! A birthday of yoga and chocolate sounds perfect!

  2. Happy Birthday Jenna! Enjoy your day 🙂

Leave a Reply

