Quiet

Today I attended a workshop run by the lovely Melissa Ambrosini (which I’ll write a bit more about later), and one of the things she spoke about was being who you are, in an open, honest and present way. I’ve found I have a bad habit of conforming to the ‘extrovert ideal’, pretending to be more social and outwardly engaged while resisting the urge to flee to the couch with a book and a selection from my tea emporium. Being an introvert, my next step after the workshop was to head to a bookstore, where I picked up Quiet. For all the fellow introverts out there, have you read this book? I’m only up to page 123, but I’m loving it so far! So many lightbulb moments, things I now have scientific references for. My brain is happy.

For you “I”s out there, do you conform to the extrovert ideal? Have you read Cain’s work? What do you think?

About Jenna

Seeking a new way of working outside the standard 9-5. Writer for hire - blogs, internal procedures, social media posts, training manuals or anything else you an imagine.
This entry was posted in Things I Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quiet

  1. Pingback: Create and Connect | MyMissingFactor

Leave a Reply

