Hospitals and boredom – a request: entertainment suggestions!

So I mentioned in my last post I’m heading to hospital next week to do some tests for one of my medications. From experience, its going to be a bit of a boring day, just sitting, waiting, having drugs pumped in one arm and my blood pressure taken on the other, so I’m going to need a book to read. Only problem is, my current read is a bit heavy hitting for a hospital ward (its about particle physics and wormholes – yes I am a nerd), so I need something else.

I’d love some reccomendations for a slightly easier to read, probably uplifting book I can take into the hospital! Post away…

About Jenna

Seeking a new way of working outside the standard 9-5. Writer for hire - blogs, internal procedures, social media posts, training manuals or anything else you an imagine.
This entry was posted in von Willebrands and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hospitals and boredom – a request: entertainment suggestions!

  1. Do you love David Sedaris? He just had a book released, though I have not read it because I hoping to receive it for my birthday in a few weeks. BUT I love everything he writes and he makes me laugh. That might be a good distraction 😉 Best!

Leave a Reply

