#nocomplaintfridays

I know what you’re thinking. 2 posts in one day? What’s the crazy lady thinking? But today I’m sharing with you a new weekly challenge I hope you’ll join me on.

A couple of days ago I read this post from Whole9 and I was intrigued, excited and very very interested in Melissa Hartwig’s experiment. A lot of bloggers I know practice a gratitude practice, and while I love that concept, I’ve always thought that practice could go bigger. So I loved the idea detailed in the Whole9 post. Today, I’m bringing this to you, and  I hope you’ll join me!

Every Friday, I’ll be doing my best to not complain once for the whole day. Being a realist, I still think a couple of things will pass my lips, so for my own personal progress, and so we don’t all feel alone in this little experiment, I’ll be making notes of the things I do say and sharing them with you on Saturdays. So this is an experiment in vulnerability as much as gratitude!

I’d love for you to join me! Be brave – share your experiment and, like me, the complaints that do slip past your lips on Fridays with the hastag #nocomplaintsfridays.

Who is going to give it a go?

Capture

About Jenna @ MyMissingFactor

I'm Jenna Lovell. I'm here to inspire you to be healthy by sharing my story of living with chronic illness - lets take the taboo out of illness
This entry was posted in Active Living and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #nocomplaintfridays

  1. lacey says:

    I really like this! It’s great to pick just one day a week to be aware of the complaining. I’ll totally do it!

Leave a Reply

