Day 366

12 months ago, to the day, my life changed. On 1 February 2013, the first round of the Barrecode 60 Day Challenge for 2013 started, and my world hasn’t been the same. It was the day I stopped eating gluten, the day I started to learn my body was strong, vital and capable or so many things. It lead to the beginning of my beautiful new friendship with S, to reading It Starts With Food, to my TCM doctor, to my beautiful coach and friend, Tara. To green smoothies and home made chocolate and the joys of weekly roasts. To R reclaiming his health. To meditation. To meeting the knowledgeable and fantastic educators from Whole 9 South Pacific. To starting this blog and connecting with all of you! I’m grateful for every second of it.

Its rare in life where we can find a single, solitary turning point for something, but I can pin the change in the last year of my life to 1 February. This next year is going to be busy, challenging, but I hope its also going to be as life changing as the last 12 months. I hope you’re all sticking around for the ride!

About Jenna @ MyMissingFactor

I'm Jenna Lovell. I'm here to inspire you to be healthy by sharing my story of living with chronic illness - lets take the taboo out of illness
This entry was posted in Active Living, Barre, von Willebrands, Wellness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 366

  1. Jackie says:

    Congratulations on all the newfound happiness in your life!! You deserve every single ounce of it.

  2. Leah says:

    Hi Jenna, I’ve been meaning to post here for a while to say that I enjoy reading your blog. It’s beautifully written. And having a rare chronic disease means I can also relate to a lot of your posts. Unfortunately two very small children mean I can’t relate to the bits about resting when your body needs it and getting enough sleep etc (I can’t even find the time to comment on your posts!) but I like reading about it :)
    Leah

Leave a Reply

